Abbotsford Public School

An innovative and inclusive learning space

Telephone02 9713 6220

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff List 2021

  • Principal: Miss Chris Johnson
  • Deputy Principals: Ms Angela Noble (M-Tu), Mrs Kate Anderson (W-F)

Classroom Teachers

  • KC: Miss Christina Chabros
  • KG: Ms Angie Grunfelder
  • KM: Mrs Sue McKay
  • KN: Mr Anthony Nguyen
  • 1C: Ms Greta Cromack
  • 1I: Mr Adam Iovannella
  • 1PB: Mrs Freya Posker-Hill (M-W), Ms Michelle Barron (Th-F)
  • 2A: Miss Courtney Avramides
  • 2PH: Mrs Sally Honoré (M-Tu), Ms Michelle Prater (W-F)
  • 2V: Mr Chris Vasilescu
  • 3/4B: Mrs Jenny Boyle
  • 3/4E: Ms Lena Eriksson
  • 3/4J: Ms Sue Jackson (Assistant Principal S2)
  • 3/4M: Mrs Martine Eve-Macleod
  • 3/4R: Miss Sabrina Rose
  • 5/6D: Mrs Anne Divis
  • 5/6G: Mr Grant Hough (Relieving Assistant Principal S3)
  • 5/6H: Mr Matt Hull (Relieving Assistant Principal S3)
  • 5/6M: Miss Madi Mayhew
  • 5/6P: Miss Arunny Peang
  • 5/6W: Miss Roisin Walsh

On leave

  • Ms Julie O'Neill (LaST)
  • Mrs Katy Browne (Teacher)
  • Ms Erin Cowmey (Teacher)
  • Miss Adriana Adamo (Teacher)

Other staff

  • Library: Miss Kate Gavin (Relieving Assistant Principal S1: M-Tu) / Ms Kate Jenkins (Assistant Principal S1: W-F)
  • Italian: Sig.ra Pia Wilkins
  • CAPA: Ms Juliette Williams
  • QTSS: Mrs Eileen Draven (Assistant Principal ES1)
  • LaST: Mrs Michelle Weeks
  • LaST: Mrs Ros Childs (M, W)
  • EAL/D: Mrs Dimitra Ilias (M-Tu), Mrs Romina Vadala (M-Tu, F)
  • General Assistant: Mr Steve Dempsey
  • School Counsellor: Mrs Jemma Siomos (M, Th)
  • Canteen & Uniform shop manager: Ms Tamena Brown
  • ICT: Mr Cameron Toomey (W)
  • School cleaners: Ana (Downtown), Alan (Uptown)

School administration manager

  • Mrs Dianne Jones

School administration support staff / SLSO

  • Mrs Christine Hamilton (Tu-F)
  • Mrs Denise Lagos (M-W)
  • Mrs Rosanne Campbell (M-Tu, Th-F)
  • Ms Deborah Shearer
  • Ms Yumiko Takasaki
  • Mrs Elisabeth Diaz (Tu-F)
  • Mrs Cathy Alam (Tu-F)
  • Mrs Deepti Desai (Tu-Th)
  • Mrs Virginia Chotar (F)
  • Miss Grace Albuquerque (M-Tu, F)
  • Mrs Hayley Watts (M-Tu, Th)